Patchnotes März 2013

Mooff

Ex-Admin
Joined
Aug 2, 2002
Messages
25,427
Points
0

[UPDATE]We will begin Stage 1 of our March 2013 Patch on:

Wednesday, 20th of March 2013, at 09am UTC.


Stage 1 will include following worlds:

Closed Beta Worlds 1-3
World 23, 33, 36 [UPDATE]



Introduction of two new localized servers:

Because of our ever-evolving community (thank you very much), we will enhance our reach to Arabic and the first Asian region:

New localized servers available for:
• Arabian regions
• Indonesian region



Unit Upgrades:

Community suggestion:

Garrison
Because we are always aware of the feedback and suggestions from our community, we have included new unit upgrades, as suggested by the community. As C&C veterans will know, there have always been transport units, which can carry/transport infantry units across the battlefield. Therefore we have decided to remain faithful to former C&C-titles and take heed of your suggestions. This is what you can expect from this new upgrade feature:

• Units with this upgrade are now allowed to carry/transport one infantry unit.
• Garrison will be available to both factions for both Offense and Defense.
• Units getting the upgrade:
GDI: Guardian, for Offense and Defense
Nod: Reckoner, for Offense and Defense


General information about Garrison:
Both types (Off/Def):

• The garrisoned unit will not shoot until it is deployed on the battlefield
• The garrisoned unit and the vehicle will not share HP. That means, if the vehicle is destroyed, the garrisoned unit will be placed with its own HP from the start of the combat.
• Garrisoned units will take no damage, not even support damage.
• If the vehicle is destroyed, the garrisoned unit will be placed with its HP from the start of the combat.
• If the vehicle becomes disabled, the garrisoned unit will also be disabled.
• Stealth units will be deployed in stealth and will only lose stealth when there is a primary target nearby (as per the usual rules for Stealth in normal combat).



Offense:
• You can move your unit in and out of the vehicle in combat preparation and not only in the army view of your base.

• If the vehicle reaches the first row of the base area, it will initiate the deployment of the garrisoned unit.
• Once the vehicle reaches the second row, the garrisoned unit will be deployed behind it, in the first row.
• However, if the vehicle has run out of ammunition, it will be removed from the battlefield and the garrisoned unit will be deployed at the vehicle's previous location.

All the new content is already in final QA-testing.
I will update this post as soon as a Patchdate and -time is available.



cheers

EA_birdhouse
 
Nett, dann kann man also COmmandos in GUardians laden und durchfahren lassen. Aber lohnt sich imo trotzdem nicht dafür Guardians wieder reinzunehmen ^^
 
One of gods own prototypes.
 

Attachments

  • Guardian_transport.PNG
    Guardian_transport.PNG
    48.2 KB · Views: 59
wenn der commando mitfährt, lockt er dann trotzdem anti inf an?
juchu, man schicke eine anti inf einheit los, die wird wird gekillt und der commando steht dumm rum und wird von nestern oder allem anderen gekillt...den wirklichen sinn seh ich darin noch nicht. außer das der commando schneller an einen buster turm ran kommt und danach verreckt. dafür ist er in hinteren reihen zu wertvoll um ihn vorne zu wasten.

ein upgrade auf das alle lange gewartet haben und sicher viele nach dem endgame weiter motivieren wird weiter zu spielen :)
 
Also ich hab schon ein paar ganz nette Taktiken damit gespielt. Wenn du alles down bekommst außer Sniper welche man mit Snipern eben nicht wegkriegt kannst du schön ein APC reinschicken mit einem Kommando drin. Das haut dann den Sniper um und der Kommando kann hinten locker aussteigen. :D
 
das liegt nur daran weil du früh genug aufgehört hast mit spielen und noch die alten teile in deiner off rumgammeln :P
wieviele passen denn gleichzeitig rein? was bringt es mir denn das ein commando vorne rumlatscht und nicht hinten dran?
 
Alten Teile? Ich hab extra in ner Zweitbasis für ne Fakeunit ein APC gekauft. Ich hab schon ewig keine mehr in der Off drin. :p
Da passt nur eine Einheit gleichzeitig rein. Wenn das APC bis in die Basis durchkommt ist der Kommando dann auch in der Basis. Naja was das bringt weißt du ja. ^^
 
wenn er durch kommt macht er schaden und durch den "platz-spar-effekt" kann man mehr schaden anrichten, ansonsten halte ich es für waste. in den meisten fällen schickt man das ding eben in den tod.

btw, was steckt man in der deff in so ein teil rein?
 
kA in der Deff hab ich keinen Guardian erforscht. Klingt auch relativ sinnlos. :D Höchstens irgendwelche Überraschungen für den Gegner. ^^
 
Back
Top Bottom